• 06/20/2019
  • 05:38 PM
League Online News


MANILA — Three new teams, including one non-Metro Manila team, will beef up the upcoming Metro League Reinforced Conference.

Mandaluyong, Pasig, and Bacoor will bring in a team each to the second conference of the community-based basketball league backed by the Metro Manila Development Authority and the Philippine Basketball Association.

The three clubs will make their M-League debut on opening day on April 7.

Bacoor will face Caloocan at 1 p.m., Pasig will battle Manila in the second game at 2:30 p.m., and Mandaluyong will take on host squad San Juan at 4 p.m. at the San Juan Gym.

The M-League takes pride in honing PBA players, like NorthPort's Joseph Gabayni and Columbian's Cyrus Tabi.

Also to spice up the M-League this summer is an under-17 and an under-13 boys basketball tournaments, as well as a girls volleyball tournament. (PNA)

Get the latest local government news daily from the most trusted sources. Be on the loop with current events happening in Luzon, Visayas, Mindanao and Metro Manila