• 05/19/2019
  • 10:53 PM
League Online News


LINGAYEN, Pangasinan — The towns of Alcala, Burgos, Bautista, San Jacinto and Mabini will soon have their own fire stations upon activation by the Bureau of Fire Protection (BFP) this month


BFP-Pangasinan provincial director, Supt. Eddie Jucutan said last week the requirements to activate a fire station were already met, including the memorandum of agreement with the local government unit for the use of facilities that will serve as the office of BFP in the respective towns.


“We have learned that these municipalities have their fire trucks so we worked on it for them to have their own fire station to be manned by BFP personnel,” he said.


Jucutan noted about 48 new personnel will be deployed in the province and some of them will be assigned in the said five municipalities.


“We will deploy new personnel as well as experienced personnel together. They will be in charged in managing the newly-activated fire stations,” he added.


Jucutan also confirmed they have secured an exemption certification from the Commission on Elections for the deployment of the personnel in relation to the 2019 mid-term elections in May. (PNA)


Get the latest local government news daily from the most trusted sources. Be on the loop with current events happening in Luzon, Visayas, Mindanao and Metro Manila