• 05/26/2019
  • 06:52 AM
League Online News


MANILA - Jaime Fresnedi and his allies scored a landslide victory to become Muntinlupa City mayor for the third time in this year’s midterm elections, local reports said.

The Commission on Elections (COMELEC) on Tuesday proclaimed Fresnedi as mayor and running mate Temy Simundac as vice mayor after bagging 164,144 votes and 116,825 votes, respectively.

Ruffy Biazon was proclaimed anew as Muntinlupa representative with 169,756 votes.

Fresnedi’s fellow candidates were also picked as District 1 councilors: Raul Coro, Alexson Diaz, Paty Katy Boncayao, Louie Arciaga, Allan Camilon, Valentino Niefes, Phanie Teves, and Ivee Arciaga.

In District 2, winners under his slate include Nep Santiago, Marissa Rongavilla, Ryan Bagatsing, Lester Baes, Dhes Arevalo, Jun Metong Sevilla, Arlene Hilapo, and Eliot Martinez.

According to COMELEC Muntinlupa Atty. Kimberley Joy T. Alzate–Cu, the board of canvassers canvassed 373 clustered precincts with over 225,226 voters in the city.

Fresnedi extended his gratitude to Muntinlupa residents for trusting his administration and vowed to continue to advocate good governance in the city.

Get the latest local government news daily from the most trusted sources. Be on the loop with current events happening in Luzon, Visayas, Mindanao and Metro Manila