• 06/25/2019
  • 11:32 PM
League Online News


MANILA -- Malacañang has declared January 10, 12, and 15, 2019 as non-working holidays in the cities of Koronadal in South Cotabato, Valencia in Bukidnon, and San Pablo in Laguna to celebrate different occasions.

Under Proclamation No. 642, signed by Executive Secretary Salvador Medialdea by authority of the President, January 10 is declared a non-working holiday in Koronadal City, South Cotabato as it is set to mark its 79th founding anniversary and 19th Hinugyaw Festival.

Under Proclamation No. 643, January 12 is declared a non-working holiday in Valencia City, Bukidnon as it is also set to mark the celebration of its founding anniversary.

Meanwhile, under Proclamation No. 644, January 15 is declared a non-working holiday in San Pablo, Laguna as it is set to mark the celebration of the 24th Coconut Festival and Street Dancing Competition.

Medialdea issued the proclamations, noting that it is fitting and proper that the people of the respective cities be given full opportunity to celebrate and participate in these occasions with appropriate ceremonies.

The three proclamations were signed on January 7 but were released to the media on January 9. (PNA)

Photo from Youtube

Get the latest local government news daily from the most trusted sources. Be on the loop with current events happening in Luzon, Visayas, Mindanao and Metro Manila.